RSS Feed

Social Media Platforms

This week in my business class I learned about how to use Social Media in order to promote my website! I’m definitely not an expert and I need to learn more, but I’m excited to get started and share with you some of the things I’ve learned.

Facebook:

Probably one of the easiest platforms you can use to get your name out there. Most people have a Facebook profile and what’s great for businesses is that you can build a Facebook page to promote yourself! It’s a really nifty feature where you can invite your friends to become fans and you don’t have to worry about accepting them as friends or them accepting you.

One of the things that I think I will do with Facebook is add interesting questions every week and see what people respond with. Since my website is all about dragons then my questions will revolve around the beasts. Like, if you could be any elemental dragon what kind of element would you be? Who’s your favorite dragon from books and why? Is it different for movies? And so on 🙂

Pinterest:

Pinterest is another great social media platform to get started on. I personally don’t get on Pinterest all that much, but there are a lot of people who do. Some of the most popular things you’ll find there are recipes, fashion, and home decorating. If your website promotes any of that, then you’ve got a sure way into Pinterest!

Youtube:

I have always wanted to create my own Youtube page for the longest time. I’m excited to get started using it 🙂 Lots of people enjoy watching movies. If you’ve got a creative idea that’s exciting and fun, post it on YouTube. The best thing about this social media platform is that it’s so versatile. You can post videos on most other media sites which will help you get more traffic onto your YouTube page which will draw into your website.

Twitter:

Twitter is the platform that I’m the least familiar with. In fact, if you have any suggestions for using Twitter to promote a website or business, I’d love to hear it! The little that I do know is that Twitter is growing to be extremely popular and businesses use it all the time. For example, a yogurt place near my apartment promotes their business by saying a customer can get a discount if they post about their yogurt on Twitter.

There are many other platforms that you can use to help your business name get out there. Instagram, Google+ and Linkedin are just a few. The best thing that you can do is just do a little research into what people are getting themselves involved in. One of the best things that you can do for your business is to learn how to listen and then respond to the feedback that you get 🙂

Thanks for visiting! Have a blessed day!

About Juliet Elizabeth Petersen

I'm a writer who loves to inspire others to recognize their worth and become who they've always wanted to be.

Leave a Reply

